In the End, It Will All Make Perfect Sense

So, I like to relate my issues to Bible Characters. And on this one, Christ is the perfect model. I’ve been through a point in my life where I have wondered if I have ever made sense. If I should just keep quiet and stay where I ‘belong’ because those that mattered to me never paid attention. No matter how desperate I tried to please them, I never got their compliments.

Then, it struck me hard when the compliments started rolling in. I was awed. I learnt a huge lesson: Keep doing what you believe in! When your rewards start coming in, it will beat your imagination!

So, about Jesus. I am aware of twelve disciples Jesus had. They were always with him. Just a quarter (or so) of his closest followers were men of influence. Others seemed to be insignificant. They could as well fit what Karl Marx described religion and its followers to be. They could be described as those following Jesus because they were jobless or had nothing much more important to do.

Until Jesus was crucified. Until Jesus died, no one really knew Jesus had touched very deeply the men of calibre. So much impact that Joseph of Arimathea gave his tomb for the Lord Jesus to be laid. Where was Joseph of Arimathea when Jesus was going about talking about the Kingdom of God? He was never mentioned alongside Peter, Andrew, Philip, James, John and the likes… But Christ had touched this man so much. He gave his expensive possession for Christ who never amassed physical wealth to be buried.

What am I saying? Dear friend, while you make meaning of life, let human acceptance be the least on your list. Be out to make impact! You never really know whom you’re reaching out to. You will never know how much lives you have impacted. God only lets you see what He wants you to see. In the end, it will all make perfect sense and you’d be glad that you were the vessel!
‪#‎Jays_boo‬ ‪#‎ItWillMakeSenseintheEnd‬

Leave a comment